When you are adding a booking enquiry, there are occasional times where the enquiry is lost. Here we will show you how to lose the enquiry and select the appropriate reason for this.
1 - You will have begun making the enquiry. To do this select 'New Enquiry' located in the top left of the web page.
2 - Once the enquiry is lost, select 'Lose'. (You will probably have to scroll down to see this option)
3 - Select a Reason for the lost enquiry and type any additional notes if you wish to do so. Typing notes is not necessary, however selecting a Reason is.
n.b. If the Reason for the lost enquiry is not there, see how to 'Add New Reasons for Lost Bookings' which will explain how to add a new Reason.
4 - Select 'Lose Booking' when ready to lose the lost enquiry.
5 - You will then be taken back to the enquiry screen where you can either proceed to make a new enquiry or simply close the tab by clicking the 'X'.